Posted in Uncategorized

Weekly Roundup!

Hey everyone! This post is just basically a weekly roundup of 3 songs I’ve loved so far this week. Have a read and listen.

1. Teyana Taylor – Gonna Love Me ( Wu- Tang) Remix.

This remix features Wu Tang Clan’s Ghostface Killah, Method Man and Raekwon. Listening to this song will have you reminiscing straight back to the 90s. The song, already released with Teyana’s ‘K.T.S.E.’ album was already one of my favourite songs of the record but this remix emphasises it even more. The already sensual, R&B feel from the song now partnered with the nostalgic rapping from the Wu Tang clang makes this song a hit!! Method Man for me has the best verse! His line “I get a Spanish chick, I make her arroz con pollo” reminds me of a line in Jay Z’s “Girls, girls, girls” song. I’m really rooting for Teyana as she is very talented and she seems to be committed to bringing back that old school r&b sound.

2. Ariana Grande – imagine

Not alot needs to be said for this track simply because it does enough talking. Ariana has one of the most amazing voices. After the hit “thank u, next”, Ariana goes for the more sensitive sound which could be argued to be the opposite of her previous song. The song gives off the vibes that she is singing about an unatainable love she wishes for which is quite sad. Have a listen below

3. Kid Ink Ft Lil Wayne & Saweetie – YUSO

Haven’t heard from Kid Ink in a while! He’s dropped a brand new album and this song is being released as a new single. The song features one of the greats Lil Wayne & female rapper Saweetie. What’s amazing about this song is that Saweetie’s verse is more sexual than Lil Wayne & Kid Ink’s. I found myself replaying her verse rather than the others. I think she still has alot more work to do in terms of perfecting her signature but this is definitely the right way forward. Her flow in this track is encouraging and I am a Saweetie fan.

Posted in Uncategorized

Weekly Song Roundup

Hey everyone! I know I’ve been gone a while and apologies for the lack of content recently. I am back with more reviews for you. I will be reviewing some new albums for you shortly but for now it’s all about the latest tracks! Here are a few songs I’ve had on repeat this week.

1. Reeko Squeeze Ft. Br3yna – Tracksuit Maf

UK music has been amazing this year and gets more and more versatile each time. This song is by UK rapper Reeko with the amazing feature from UK female rapper Br3yna. The song will have you singing “all white party, I came in black” after hearing it. My favourite part of the song is Br3yna’s feature verse. Have a listen below.

2. 6ix9ine Ft Tory Lanez – KIKA

By now we all have heard the news that 6ix9ine has been put in jail awaiting his trial next year. Unfortunately for him, it came at the time he was due to release his debut album. A leak meant that his team had to release the album a lot earlier than they would have liked to. Personally I have never really liked his music or his projects so granted I was pleasantly surprised by this album. I genuinely enjoyed the songs and the features on the album all made sense. This particular song is my favourite on it and features feature champion Tory Lanez. The beat on this song and steel pan sounds sold it to me from the first few seconds. The song is definitely a club banger and it’s good to see 6ix9ine prove some of his doubters (like me) a bit wrong.

3. NSG Ft. Tion Wayne – Options

This song is produced by JAE5 so you all already know it’s a hit and I’m going to love it!! In all seriousness, this song is great! NSG seem to have a habit of making such great songs & Tion Wayne always delivers with his bars. This was a match made in heaven. It seems every member in the group all give different styles and sounds. NSG have been working for a while now and they consistently bring out hits so I hope they get a lot more recognition.